Safeguarding children is central to all we do at St Mary’s.

All staff are responsible for safeguarding but those with specific roles are:

  • Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL): Amanda Burt

  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads: Debbie Gill, Rachel Burrough

  • Nominated Governor with responsibility for safeguarding    Hilary Sharp

    Our school’s Child Protection Policy (including Safeguarding: there is no separate Safeguarding Policy), Safer Recruitment Policy and Staff Code of Conduct can be found on the school policies page.

Please also refer to the Internet safety information on the Parent drop down list.